NVIDIA
License Server
The vGPU license server used to have a settings that allowed a client to be deleted (marked as destroyed) from it's details page - in order to free up a stale license. The license server I installed last evening doesn't have that setting option. Has it been deprecated? Why? How else are we supposed to free up stale licenses, rather than waiting possibly days for the system to release them?
The vGPU license server used to have a settings that allowed a client to be deleted (marked as destroyed) from it's details page - in order to free up a stale license. The license server I installed last evening doesn't have that setting option. Has it been deprecated? Why? How else are we supposed to free up stale licenses, rather than waiting possibly days for the system to release them?

#1
Posted 11/10/2017 01:11 PM   
Hi forbsy, thanks for raising this topic. I'm waiting for a response from PM. In the meantime I would suggest to reduce the lease time on the clients to free up licenses: https://docs.nvidia.com/grid/latest/grid-licensing-user-guide/index.html#windows-registry-grid-license-settings See LicenseInterval Key.... Regards Simon
Hi forbsy,

thanks for raising this topic. I'm waiting for a response from PM. In the meantime I would suggest to reduce the lease time on the clients to free up licenses:
https://docs.nvidia.com/grid/latest/grid-licensing-user-guide/index.html#windows-registry-grid-license-settings
See LicenseInterval Key....

Regards

Simon

#2
Posted 11/10/2017 04:51 PM   
Hi forbsy, this feature was removed from 3rd party vendor Flexera. So there is not much we can do atm. Regards Simon
Hi forbsy,

this feature was removed from 3rd party vendor Flexera. So there is not much we can do atm.

Regards
Simon

#3
Posted 11/16/2017 01:14 PM   
Scroll To Top

Add Reply